From Me To You, 18 & 19 June 2022

Tickets now available from

More Than Music is delighted to present From Me To You, featuring our dear friend, cellist Ng Pei-Sian.

A musical postcard of home, a tribute to a hero, a love letter to music itself… From Me To You celebrates the power of music to speak directly to our hearts and communicate across distance and time. Beethoven’s sublime Archduke Trio anchors this programme, alongside music by Ravel and Martinu that inject fresh vigour into nostalgic memories.

Join us for an intimate evening of music-making and friendship!

Ravel Sonata for Violin and Cello
Martinu Cello Sonata No. 3
Beethoven Piano Trio, Op. 97 “Archduke”

Continue reading...

In Good Company Again

Celebrate the synergy of chamber music with More Than Music! We reunite with old friends, cellist Ng Pei-Sian and violinist Yang Shuxiang, and welcome violist Martin Peh in a concert that features the musicians in different dynamic combinations. Schumann’s exuberant Piano Quintet anchors this programme, while Janacek’s “Intimate Letters” paints a picture of passionate, unrequieted love and Dvorak’s string writing tugs on our heartstrings.

We are delighted to be in good company, sharing this music with you once again!

Loh Jun Hong, violin
Yang Shu Xiang, violin
Martin Peh, viola
Ng Pei-Sian, cello
Abigail Sin, piano

Dvorak Terzetto for two violins and viola, 1st and 2nd movements
Dvorak Silent Woods for cello and piano
Janacek String Quartet No. 2, “Intimate Letters”, 1st movement
Schumann Piano Quintet

Continue reading...

The Complete Beethoven Violin Sonatas: Up Close and Personal

Image may contain: 6 people, text

More Than Music is proud to present our video performances of the complete Beethoven Violin Sonatas. This was a significant milestone and a dream come true for us, especially considering how all our live performances for 2020 were cancelled due to the pandemic.

Watch the performances, along with short spoken introductions on our Facebook playlist.
You can also find the complete performances on Esplanade Offstage, along with programme notes and behind-the-scenes interviews.

Abigail Sin, piano
Albert Tiu, piano
Lim Yan, piano
Loh Jun Hong, violin
Chan Yoong Han, violin
Yang Shuxiang, violin

Audio by msm-Productions
Video by Tan Zexun

Generously supported by the National Arts Council Digital Presentation Grant, HSBC and Societe Generale

Image may contain: 2 people, people standing
Image may contain: 3 people, people playing musical instruments
Image may contain: 2 people, people sitting and indoor
Continue reading...